Criminal Division


The sheriff’s office criminal division consists of 13 patrol deputies, 3 detectives, 2 patrol sergeants, 2 patrol captains, and an undersheriff. The criminal division is responsible for providing law enforcement services to the approximately 20,000 residents in unincorporated Jefferson County. This includes the communities of:
  • Brinnon
  • Chimacum
  • Clearwater
  • Discovery Bay
  • Hoh Tribal Reservation
  • Port Hadlock
  • Port Ludlow
  • Queets
  • Quilcene
  1. 1
  2. 2
Jefferson County is unique in that a large portion of the county is located within the Olympic National Park. The National Parks Service is responsible for law enforcement services within the park. Because the Olympic Nation Park divides the county in two it requires the sheriff’s office to station resident deputies on the coastal portion to provide services to the communities of Clearwater, Queets, and the Hoh tribal reservation.